TheWolfAmongUs.exe has Stopped Working, help!

edited April 2014 in Game Support

Hello, i was re-playing the episode 2 from The Wolf Among us before play the episode 3 and suddenly, after pause the game and going to menu the game has crashed and it says "TheWolfAmongUs.exe has stopped working", i've tried uninstall and install again the game, remove the usb controller and others, run with compatibility mode, verify the cache and search for any "!" in the path to TheWolfAmongUs.exe and nothing seems to work. Now i open the game, and after the "Click anywhere to begin" the screen goes black as if is going to work and the message "TheWolfAmongUs.exe has stopped working" appears again, i'm playing in the steam by the way, here is the link to the results from TWAU Support Tool.

http://www.sendspace.com/file/8ayzri

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Yes mine is not working it keeps crashing when i tap it plz help

• I'm new with this game and just about to play with 1st one. But have the same problem.

• TelltaleMikeTelltaleMike Former Telltale Staff

I apologize for the inconvenience. For those of you yet to post your Support tool information, please read this Sticky on how to run our Support Tool, and follow the steps to run the tool, and reply to this email with the download link copied and pasted into this reply. You can find the Sticky here:

http://www.telltalegames.com/community/discussion/51153/twau-support-tool

After receiving the information from your support tool, we will be able to assist you further.

• So, no news in the correction of the problem yet?
    I apologize for the inconvenience. Below are a few possible solutions:

1) Ensure you have the latest drivers for both your graphics card, and your computer’s BIOS

2) Restart your system

3) Unplug your gamepad (and all other USB devices other than keyboard/mouse) and plug in headphones to the audio out jack.