TWD S2: Episode 3 previous choices are wrong/broken.

edited May 2014 in Game Support
Hi,

So I returned to playing TWD S2 yesterday, I'd forgotten I hadn't completed Ep 2, I started Ep 3 and quickly realised I hadn't done Ep 2 as the game said it'd make previous choices for me (eek!) so I quit Ep 3 and started Ep 2 instead.

I've now played through Ep 2 so started Ep 3, and all the choices it showed me in the intro are wrong, and not the choices I made in Ep 2. It appears to have saved this broken set of choices :(

How can I fix this? Is there a 'choice editing' tool of some kind? I'm presuming there is.

Thanks.

(fyi, I would post the dxdiag results of the TWD tool, but, the cmd process breaks while dxdiag is getting info. I am a game developer so, you'll just have to take my word that the W8.1 machine I'm on has every driver and firmware update, and is of a pretty high spec - neither of which should be a factor in the problem I have.)

Comments

• TelltaleMikeTelltaleMike Former Telltale Staff
    Can you please clarify whether you are playing on the Steam version, or the Telltale Games version of the game? Also, if you are playing on Steam, do you have Steam Cloud Syncing enabled?
  • Hi Mike,

Steam version, yep cloud syncing is enabled. I play at work (Sumo Digital) and at home.

I'm guessing you're going to tell me it'll have saved the random options the game chose when I ran Ep 3 before running Ep 2, and now as that save is cloud sync'd: I'm screwed.

...though I do hope that's not the case, lol. :)

Can you please clarify whether you are playing on the Steam version, or the Telltale Games version of the game? Also, if you are playing on Steam, do you have Steam Cloud Syncing enabled?

edited May 2014
    I apologize for the inconvenience, please read this Sticky on how to run our Support Tool, and follow the steps to run the tool, and reply to this email with the download link copied and pasted into a reply. You can find the Sticky here: