Can't save in Back to the Future the Game

edited July 2014 in Game Support

I've recently started playing the first episode and am enjoying it, however there's no save option for me even outside of dialogue! I've googled the problem and found others with it, but I haven't found a solution so far.

I've not had a problem saving any other Telltale game before. Does anyone know what causes it? I get no save/load option at all on the menu after I press esc, and I've read that it doesn't even autosave if I quit.

Comments

• I know I just started playing it and I quit the game and figured it would save it, but no it didn't and now I have to start all over. CAN ANYONE HELP!

• This game is really starting to annoy me now. I had issues with part 1 needing to be reinstalled every time I wanted to play and now it won't save anything meaning I have to start a new game every time I play. WTF! This game has been out for a few years now and it still has these issues. Why aren't they fixed?

• I never had a problem with season 1, but this one started off with a problem. Iknow what you mean how can they release something and it's have all these problems.

• edited July 2014

I'm having the same problem: I have already finished the game once without a single problem and now, after re-installing it yesterday I can't save on episode 1 and on episode 2, and I guess it's the same with the others. Has someone come up with a solution?

• JenniferJennifer Moderator

I'll move this to support, where someone can hopefully help you with your problem.

• TelltaleMikeTelltaleMike Former Telltale Staff

I apologize for the inconvenience. Please make sure you are starting the episodes using their corresponding icons/shortcuts from your desktop. (ex: if you start Episode 1 with the Episode 2 shortcut, the game will not save. If you start Episode 2 with the Episode 1 shortcut, you will not be able to save in Episode 2, etc.)