Saved Game is Glitched (TWD S1 PS4)

I recently purchased TWD Season 1 digitally on the North American Playstation Store on the PS4. I played through the game until the near end of episode 4 on save slot one. However, I decided that I wanted to redo some of the decisions I made so I replayed the whole game on save slot two.
Everything was fine until I started playing episode 5 on my new playthrough,

While I was playing through episode 5 for the first time, I quit the game before I finished the episode. Upon going back to my save files, I noticed that the file I was playing on in slot 2 was deleted. The file in slot one still remained though. Luckily, my PS4 automatically backed up my saves before this happened through the use of its cloud storage. I copied the save from cloud storage onto my PS4, and I was able to get my save file back.

Eventually, I was able to beat the game, but I still have issues. When I go back to rewind episode five on my second save slot, three of the chapters that you should be able to rewind to near the end of the game are missing. These chapters are Chapter 5: The Gauntlet, Chapter 6: The Stranger, and Chapter 7: Stay Close To Me. Due to this, the final two chapters that I am able to rewind to are Chapter 5: Going alone and Chapter 7: Goodbye.

I have tried rewinding from chapter 5 in Episode 5 a couple of times to see If I could fix this issue. Each time I did this, I continued to play until I beat the game again. However, both times I did this I discovered that my save file was deleted afterwords. I still had my saves backed up, so I did not lose any progress. The three chapters from Episode 5 were still not available to rewind to though. After this, I attempted to playthrough 400 days.