Walking Dead language changes

When I started playing episode 3, the language of all the text started changing and it won't go away. It rotates through French, German, Spanish, and English. The English is rare though. I've made sure all other applications were closed, I restarted the app, I rewound chapters, I restarted the episode , it hasn't mattered. It fixes the issue for literally maybe 3 lines of dialogue before it switches languages again. I also see that this issue has been around for a year because other people have complained.

Is there seriously not a way to fix this once and for all? I hate paying $15 for a game that I can understand much less than half of the time. I can't make any decisions because I don't know what the text says. This is immensely frustrating. I started episode 4 and it's still there, it starts in another language. Please help. I have an Acer tablet, if that's helpful.

Comments

• TelltaleMikeTelltaleMike Former Telltale Staff

My apologies, can you please clarify what language you currently have your tablet set to? Also, was your tablet set to English when you downloaded and installed the game? Is your tablet currently rooted, or have any third-party ROMs installed on it?

• Thank you for your quick response. It is set to English and it was when I downloaded the app. I don't believe my tablet is rooted or has any 3rd party ROMs. I've only ever installed some games on it, I don't use it for anything else. The issue has actually lessened a little and wasn't really present for episode 5, but the 400 Days bonus episode immediately started with French subtitles and options. It's very strange how it switches back to English and then cycles through other languages. Sometimes it lasts a few minutes, sometimes it persists through chapters.