The Thread of general TWD-related questions

Comments

• Thanks anyway.

DabigRG posted: »

Oh, well I don't know.

• Can someone tell me what Christa and Omid say in the finale of season 1 if you tell them you want Kenny to look after Clementine? I've played this game for five years and have never once said that but I'm curious.

• In season 1: if you don't give the gun to Irene, don't shoot duck, don't kill Larry, pretty much every choice where you need to put somebody down but you refuse to do so what does Lee say to clementine when lee tells her to shoot him?

• OzzyUKOzzyUK Moderator

I personally consider Tales from the Borderlands to be Telltale's best work after TWD season 1.

That was the only one I recall hearing goods things about, now that you mention it.

• I know he says something specific there, but I'm no expert on this topic. Ask Fai @dan290786.

Melton23 posted: »

In season 1: if you don't give the gun to Irene, don't shoot duck, don't kill Larry, pretty much every choice where you need to put somebody down but you refuse to do so what does Lee say to clementine when lee tells her to shoot him?

• Ooh, interesting to here!

OzzyUK posted: »

I personally consider Tales from the Borderlands to be Telltale's best work after TWD season 1.

• When Omid brings the topic up:

Lee
    "I want Kenny to look after her"

Christa
    "Stop it."

Lee
    "Do you hear me?"

Omid
    "Are you sure, man?"

Lee
    "You didn't see him with his family. What he'd do to protect them."

After Kenny's "death", just before they/Lee cross the sign:

Christa
    "Look, Lee, this is a shitty time, but I want to clear something up."

LEE
    "What is it?"

CHRISTA
    "Clementine. I know Kenny was your guy."

Lee
    "Yeah."

Christa
    "Well?"

Then you get a dialogue tree of different things:

• Ain't much choice now

Lee
    "Ain't much choice now."

Christa
    "No, there isn't."

Omid
    "Easy, Christa."

Christa