#SaveTWAU2 Twitter campaign - let our voices be heard?

Hey fellow TWAU fans!

Just a thought. I thought since it's likely TWD TFS will be saved by another partner, how about we generate a lot of noise on twitter using the 2 hashtags #TelltaleGames and #SaveTWAU2 in our tweets?

It could be a futile effort, but I think it's better than all of us just doing nothing being depressed about not getting season 2.

And who knows? If all TWAU fans can band together and make a lot of noise on twitter, maybe some people will notice?

p.s. I'm no expert on this matter - just thought since sometimes cancelled TV shows get revived when A LOT of people campaign (i.e. generate noise) on twitter to have it saved, perhaps something similar can happen.

I also remember so many people asking for season 2 back before the announcement (with one guy tweeting Telltale everyday for Wolf 2 until the announcement), so thought this was perhaps worth consideration.

@Poogers555 @Blind Sniper @Jacol and all the fellow TWAU fans, what do you all think?

Comments

• Sadly now it looks like Telltale is being sued by Telltale staff, but unlike Bruner they have a legitimate reason. So...

I dont think a 3rd party is going to try buying Telltale anytime soon. Maybe once they finally shut down someone will grab the rights but who knows.

• The rights will have gone back to DC/Vertigo which is in turn owned by WB. The ball is pretty much in their court now.

I was hopeful that TWD petition was working and the company might be getting bought out but the lawsuit looks to have completely destroyed that.

• You can do a petition at change.org as they doing the same thing with The Walking Dead Final Season.

• I hate to be a sitting duck so yeah I'm in favor or generating some buzz to signal that there is still strong demand for more TWAU despite Telltale shutting down.