Having problems launching telltale games due to autorun

edited April 2010 in Game Support
Hey Guys,

This is my first time posting on the forums but I'm a massive Telltale Games fan (I've bought practically all of them!). Recently I've been having some problems though..

I'm running Windows 7 64bit and I've never had any problems playing any of my Telltale Games however I recently installed Wallace and Gromit's Grand Adventures and Strong Bad's Cool Game for Attractive People from the DVD's I got in the mail but when I go into the application menu after installing the games and select the game I want to play I get the following error:

Autorun Maestro
You do not appear to have a suitable viewer (or version) able to open the file:
autorun.exe

It really sucks because I really want to get into the games and I've done virus scans and lots of web searching to no avail.. Any help would be deeply appreciated!

Thanks in advance!

Comments

• WillWill Telltale Alumni
    edited March 2010
    Hey Groovy,

Could you try going to C:\Program Files (x86)\Telltale Games\Strong Bad's Cool Game for Attractive People and loading the episodes directly from the individual executables?
  • edited March 2010
    Hi Will, thanks for the quick reply. When loading the games individually they work fine which is great because it means I can now play the game. But just out of curiosity is there a way to get the menus to work still?
  • WillWill Telltale Alumni
    edited March 2010
    I'm honestly not sure. I've got the same setup as you do, and for some reason it works for me, even though I've heard repeatedly that it wouldn't work in Win7.

You could try updating your dvd drive's firmware. The guy who knows the most about this will be back in town tomorrow, so I can have him take a look at this thread.
  • edited March 2010
    That would be awesome Will - Your help is much appreciated!
  • SegSeg
    edited March 2010