Sam and Max episode 2 Patch/re-release forthcoming?

edited January 2007 in Game Support
Hi,

It might seem like it's not needed to ask this, but is there going to be a patch or re-release coming? I've already encountered some of the problems mentioned here in the forum and I have no intention of playing through putting up with crashes and workarounds every minute. Not asking for an *exact* date since I'm a programmer as well, but is there one being worked on? :) I hope they don't just sweep this one under the rug and move onto episode 3 just because people have found workarounds.

I'm pretty disappointed in episode 2 in general. I expected Telltale to nail down the engine before episode 1, then the rest of the updates just becomes content and script/gameplay changes. I hope there wont be any major engine rewrites every episode like this as I couldnt imagine that testing/disaster planning can be properly done on a monthly schedule along with making content.

Comments

• edited January 2007
    I hope they patch it. I don't want to be worryed with every upcoming episodes because they won't run or crash somewhere into it.

I'm terribly disapointed, i can't even play this game.
  • edited January 2007
    I really hope they will release a patch before the 3rd episode.
    I also cannot play this game (the saved games bug hit me).

I even tried to run the game in one time by deleting the preferences files and saved games and I had another bug I did not have the first time (the mouse cursor which disappeared after the shaving cream stealing).

This game did not passed any real quality assurance or what ?
    I am really disappointed and I hope that Telltale will recognize and assume their mistakes by making a patch. I don't even want it to be quick, just do a clean job... but please do it before launching the 3rd episode.

Please don't ruin the Sam & Max franchise and our enjoyment with this kind of issues.
  • edited January 2007