Female Stinky's "race" (spoilers)?

edited November 2010 in Sam & Max
Since her origin has been retconned as a scam artist, I am wondering what race she is. To clarify, someone here earilar said that she is a mermaid - where was that established in the game?

I assumed she was probably some cockaroach in a chick outfit, but the mermaid theory sounds better

Comments

• edited November 2010
    305, it is finally revealed she is a Mermaid, but I thought it was pretty clear from the start she was a scam artist.
  • edited November 2010
    Remolay wrote: »
    305, it is finally revealed she is a Mermaid, but I thought it was pretty clear from the start she was a scam artist.

I missed that reveal. It's clear in season II that Stinky is a scam artist, but it was done to throw the gamer off in thinking that Stinky killed Grandpa Stinky

At the end of the 2nd season, it was revealed that she is evil, but not a scam artist, per se. Guess they retconned her back into a scam artist
  • edited November 2010
    It was confirmed she was a mermaid in 305, but there's been the occasional hint before that. Like the poster for "The Mermaid and the Cockroach" in 302. Or, you know...her apron.
  • edited November 2010
    Well you can actually miss the reveal quite easily. IIRC you can listen to it if you talk to Skunkape repeatedly, before swapping the photos.
  • edited November 2010
    It was confirmed she was a mermaid in 305, but there's been the occasional hint before that. Like the poster for "The Mermaid and the Cockroach" in 302. Or, you know...her apron.

I knew the apron part since she was called Fish lady a few times in season 2.

I didn't see the poster, however
  • edited November 2010
    Falanca wrote: »
    Well you can actually miss the reveal quite easily. IIRC you can listen to it if you talk to Skunkape repeatedly, before swapping the photos.

Thanks. I don't think i talked to the guy before swapping photos.
  • edited November 2010