Graphics Problems

so i started playing the game and i have a big problem. there are 9 settings for graphics quality in the options, not counting shading/effects/anti-aliasing, and its really choppy and the mouse is quite slow to respond unless i have it at 1-3. usually i don't care about the quality of games (especially ones with a great story like BttF) and would play at reduced quality just so it has a good, fluid FPS, but if its not set to 4 or higher i dont see anything on screen except the HUD! no characters, level, anything, but i can see words come up if i move my mouse over something. anybody else have this problem? help greatly appreciated :D

Comments

• edited February 2011
    Odd. What kind of video card are you running? Are your drivers up to date? If not, that would be a good place to start.
  • edited February 2011
    I am having a video problem as well. On eps. 1 it was choppy is some parts, more of the straight video stuff, but game play was fine. I jsut downloaded eps 2, and now there is no video. It has video for the open credits but when marty and doc start talkign..... nothing. If I minize it and bring it back up sometimes I can get the menu bar (ie inventory, hints, etc) to come up but still no video. Any ideas?
  • edited February 2011
    I'm having the same problem as you jester for episode 2, no video just marty and doc talking. I even did the direct x check when you first install it, but nothing's going.
  • Macfly77Macfly77 Moderator
    edited February 2011
    I jsut downloaded eps 2, and now there is no video. It has video for the open credits but when marty and doc start talkign..... nothing. If I minize it and bring it back up sometimes I can get the menu bar (ie inventory, hints, etc) to come up but still no video. Any ideas?
    zoey85 wrote: »
    I'm having the same problem as you jester for episode 2, no video just marty and doc talking. I even did the direct x check when you first install it, but nothing's going.