Jurassic Park the Game

edited September 2011 in Jurassic Park
Hey, my name is Kevin I am a noob, anyone know why the Xbox 360 has special preference for this particular game??

If you browse some site they say that it will feature a more footage on 360, just curious I thought I would ask. I have always been a PS3 guy. Might just get a 360 to play this one because I am huge fan..

Comments

• edited September 2011
    You get the same amount of content but, on the PS3 and PC version it's split into 5 parts. (All for 1 price.)
  • edited September 2011
    Yeah dont get a 360 for this game. It is just on a disc, while the PS3 version(and PC version if you care) are downloadable and in 5 parts. The 5 parts are all for the same price(which I dont know what that is), you just download them seperatly.

Of course that is what I THINK will happen, this is a little wierd way for telltale to do something, but I know in the end you will NOT miss out on something for owning the PS3 version.
  • edited September 2011
    The 360 version is getting a disc release because Telltale doesn't want to deal with XBLA anymore. Also, now that they have official publishing deals with all three consoles, they're allowed to do disc releases.

But anyway, aside from the whole being on a disc part, the 360 version of Jurassic Park will be identical to the other versions. At most, you might miss out on a few achievements.
  • edited September 2011
    I don't think it's worth buying a console over honestly. I'm only getting it on 360 so I can get a disc and get achievements on my XBL account. Other than that, since I originally preordered it on PC and got both the refund and free game voucher, I'm going to get the PC version so I can play it with better graphics (graphics depend on how powerful your PC is) and get the end of season disc with the documentaries.
  • edited September 2011