WD Freezes after loading screen

edited July 2012 in Game Support
if i delete the SyncFs map, i can start the game.
I downloaded ep 2 again (i did this about 4 times already). And i started playing. Works perfect.

I close the game and want to retry, it freezes again. If i delete SyncFs it works again but have to download ep 2 again

Please please fix this

Comments

• edited July 2012
    jimmypop wrote: »
    if i delete the SyncFs map, i can start the game.
    I downloaded ep 2 again (i did this about 4 times already). And i started playing. Works perfect.

I close the game and want to retry, it freezes again. If i delete SyncFs it works again but have to download ep 2 again

Please please fix this

Same here ...
  • DjNDBDjNDB Moderator
    edited July 2012
    I don't have a fix, but does it also work if you delete everthing from SyncFs except
    \SyncFs\Data\WalkingDead102 ?
    Then at least you wouldn't have to download episode 2 every time to get it working. You might have to click "get" again to make it recognize the episode 2 files again.
  • edited July 2012
    i will try this and let you know if it works
  • edited July 2012
    No luck ...

This is frustrating
  • DjNDBDjNDB Moderator
    edited July 2012
    Too bad. Was worth a try.
    What windows version are you running, and did you set the game to launch in compatibility mode or as admin or anything?
  • edited July 2012
    win 7 64. I run as admin and i tried the compatibility mode
  • DjNDBDjNDB Moderator
    edited July 2012
    I see. Have you tried running it during a clean boot yet?

Booting clean in Windows Vista / 7:
    1. Click Start --> Type msconfig --> Press Enter
    2. On the General tab, choose Selective Startup
    3. Uncheck Load Startup Items
    4. Select the Services tab
    5. Check Hide all Microsoft services
    6. Click Disable all
    7. If running the game on Steam, re-check the "Steam Client Service"
    8. Click on OK
    9. Click Restart.