Official Nintendo Magazine Covers

edited August 2007 in Sam & Max
Hi guys.

In the Official Nintendo Magazine (over here in the UK), they run a monthly competition ('cept there isn't any prizes) where you can design a front cover and they might display it along with five others in the 'Website' section of their magazine. It isn't like a big feature or anything, but it is nice to get your work into a magazine, eh?

ANYWAY, I've submitted three banners. One of them is Need for Speed, one of them is a Gamecube cover and one of them is a Sam and Max cover. I'm hoping my S&M cover will be one of the winners, because if people see it in the magazine it might get them interested... right?!

Because this is a Nintendo magazine, I had to put about it being on the Wii and stuff. Here's the cover I submitted:

samandmax.png

It's not the best thing in the world, since I'm not very good at image programs and stuff, but I gave it a shot.

I'll let you know if my cover gets in. :)

Comments

• edited August 2007
    It won't even be close.
  • JakeJake Telltale Alumni
    edited August 2007
    The fact that your cover is promoting a product that doesn't exist might impede your ascent to published glory.

I'd love to see that on a magazine cover someday, though :)
  • edited August 2007
    Jake wrote: »
    The fact that your cover is promoting a product that doesn't exist might impede your ascent to published glory.

I'd love to see that on a magazine cover someday, though :)

Jake - a lot of people like doing it on games that aren't actually out, simply because it is more interesting.

But like I said, I would have put something like "BUY SAM AND MAX SEASON 1 NOW ON PC! :D", but being a Nintendo magazine, I couldn't do that. :D

:) If anyone wants to see the entries thread, check it out here.
  • edited August 2007
    You need to add a question mark, for the sake of journalism ;)

"Sam and Max: Coming to Wii" - false
    "Sam and Max: Coming to Wii?" - good enough

:p