Sam and Max soundtrack sheet music

edited June 2008 in Sam & Max
Hey guys,

I've recently discovered the Sam and Max games and love them, especially the great music by Jared. I play the piano, and I've wondered if you guys are going to release the sheet music to the soundtrack, cause I (and I imagine most of those who play any musical instrument here) would love to play some of the themes.

Thanks

Comments

• edited April 2008
    And btw greet Jared, and say to him, that I heard the musical allusion
    to "Dires Irae Dies Illa" in S205 at hell
    . Very clever, and I guess he didn't think that anyone will hear it :D

(I'm a music student :p)

Back to topic:
    Yeah, scores for the music were great. Would like to see some, maybe a bonus on the season disc?
  • JakeJake Telltale Alumni
    edited April 2008
    Due to Jared's time not being exactly leisurely, pumping out over two hours of newly written and performed music in five months (along with much of the voice direction and sound design for all the episodes), I don't think he really prepared clean sheet music for anything other than the handful of saxophone and trumpet parts which were recorded live for the episodes. I will enquire about it, but honestly don't get your hopes up too much!

Also, I'm sure that if you wanted to create your own arrangements of a few tracks, people would be more than appreciative if you posted them back to the forums!
  • edited April 2008
    two hours in five months doesn't really sound to much...if you don't have a clue how much time you spend per minute..
  • edited April 2008
    wisp wrote: »
    two hours in five months doesn't really sound to much...if you don't have a clue how much time you spend per minute..