Any Culture Shock save files to share? *spoilers*

edited April 2008 in Game Support
Hey. I really hate to ask this, and hope i'm not breaking any rules by asking for this, but I just started playing Season 1 for the past week or so, and was just getting to the end of Culture Shock (where Brady has Max tied up) and for some reason, my save files have crashed. When I try to load them, the screen just goes black, and there isn't even a thumbnail for them anymore in the load screen. I've tried starting a name game and saving a new file, which worked, so the game is still working fine. I was kind of looking forward to getting to episode 2 because I thought Culture Shock was just awesome, so I don't really want to have to do it all over again (already, I mean). If I have too I will, but it would be great if someone had even a save file that was close to the point that I mentioned earlier.

And I apologize for probably sounding like a moocher going after your save files :\ That isn't my intention:p Thanks.

Comments

• edited April 2008
    have you tried recovering them with scandisk/defrag?

I still have my last-scene-auto-saves from all eppisodes, if TT allows the sharing of them I'll upload it for you (though I dont knwo 100% that it'll work since this is from the gametap version, not the official TT version)
  • JakeJake Telltale Alumni
    edited April 2008
    sharing savegames is cool, of course :)
  • edited April 2008
    I'm trying to find them... so far I've found nothing that even looks like it has anyhting to do with S+M (or any of my games for that matter) can anyone tell me where the files are?
  • edited April 2008
    The are just in the first folder where the game is installed.

ex. C:\Program Files\Telltale Games\Sam and Max - Season Two\Episode 205 - What's New, Beelzebub
  • EmilyEmily Telltale Alumni
    edited April 2008