Best birthday gift ever - cross stiched Max and Cat

edited February 2009 in Sam & Max
I really hate to brag about stuff, specially since I've never written anything here before, but I'm just too excited about the gift I recieved from my girlfriend today:
2725045856_bdc52b8578_m.jpg
(press image for larger) :)

Yes, she friggin cross stiched my favourite moment from Sam & Max - Hit the Road! Anyways, hope this can give som inspiration to folks for their wishlists.

Comments

• edited August 2008
    That's awesome :eek:

I'm jealous :mad::D

But seriously, that's really cool!
  • edited August 2008
    Marry that woman. Now. That is beyond awesome. :D
  • edited August 2008
    Its...its.... ITS BEAUTIFUL! *cries tears of joy*
  • edited August 2008
    That is so neat! It must have taken her a while to make. I hope you weren't so excited that you forgot to shower her with love!

Now that I think about it, any sprite-based game can be translated into cross-stitching... Hmm...
  • edited August 2008
    i'll trade ya! your girlfriend with my... whatever i've got.

>.>

<.<
  • edited August 2008
    This girl must love you.
    Can i be your beneficiary when you die?????:cool:
  • edited August 2008
    She really appreciates the comments, guys, thanks. :D (she's mine! hehe)
    Sprite based games really look lovely in cross stitching, and I think I'll wish for something from DoTT next time, Like purple tentacle vs. bernard or something. This one took her forever, so it won't be in the nearest future, but maybe some months from now. :p

Cross stitching really fits these games, as you don't need to buy thousands of different threads to get the colours right - as the characters often is only made up of 5-10 different shades/colors.

Btw: found someone who almost made the same thing not long ago. Lots smaller stitches though, must've been hard:
    http://joysephine.com/
  • edited August 2008
    novastrum wrote: »