Oodles of Doodles

edited September 2008 in Sam & Max
I feel bad about this. My first topic on this message board and here I am posting my doodles. *sigh* Now why can't I just fall in line and post a topic or question thread, eh? Well, I made it. I might as well go along...

Hello. I draw. I draw a lot. Especially during downtimes at work. A few months ago, I started drawing Sam and Max in the mix of my other doodles, sketches, and notes in my little notebook. They basically took over two notebooks in a matter of time.

Long story short, I've been trying to study them to master drawing them. ("Mastering" as in able to draw them by head at any time.) Since I am suppose to be drawing everyday anyways as exercise, I'm forcing myself to draw at least one page of Sam and/or Max (extra to the drawing exercises I'm currently doing).

So what does this whole topic have to do with anything and why the long winded introduction (if it is an introduction). Well, I thought maybe you all might like to see what I draw up. For the monster of an introduction, I always do that. I never mean to type a lot. Sorry. ^^;

(I skipped a lot of my earlier drawings because they might give you cancer or something.)

An image dump of some of my good notebook stuff.

One of my early drawings safe for viewing. Still doesn't look right.

I forgot to draw one day and quickly made this up as I was trying to go to bed.

You are probably tired to seeing all the junk. I don't blame you. Here's drawings that I put effort into. Or tried...

Various Sam poses.
Messing with perspective and Sam's expressions.
The "Don't Ask, Don't Tell" day. I felt bad after finishing this.
"Let me at 'em, Sam!"
I'm getting the impression Sam doesn't like to be drawn... (8/29/08)
Hmm... I actually don't have anything to say here... (8/31/08)
Promenade Sam and Max (8/31/08)
My first time playing with the rats. (8/31/08)
Max, Max, and Max... (9/2/08)