Hit the Road Promo Items on eBay

edited December 2008 in Sam & Max
Hello again from the wondering eBay warden. I just saw that the same member (fishbones)
who sold that original "Bad Day on the Moon" page has another auction for a collection of promo
items from "Sam and Max: Hit the Road." Here is a link to the auction, and a list of what he has.
When I found it the bid was at 66 bucks. I might get in on this if it stays about that. Out bid
me and...You'll...win? I'm not very good with threats. Update: Final Price... $272.00 !!! And no, I didn't win.

Here is the link.

Here is a list of what he's selling:
A "shelf-talker"
Sam & Max floaty pen
Two badge-shaped window stickers
An oversized vinyl display of the stickers
Three stickers from the 1992 San Diego Comic Con Booth

8f80_1.JPG

Comments

• edited December 2008
    You're lucky I don't have any money or those would SO be mine.
  • edited December 2008
    They look very cool. I wish Telltale made a pack of stickers.
  • edited December 2008
    Those window stickers are cursed, you know. Any car that is protected by the Freelance Police gets broken into.
  • edited December 2008
    It's like a Hit the Road Case File!
  • edited December 2008
    The fabled floaty pen! Man I wish he was just selling that, I so want the pen more than the stickers. Also I dont want to pay 60 dollars for a pen.
  • edited December 2008
    Oh man, that stuff is so awesome. I wish I had monies
  • Must have....sam...and....max...floaty...pen.....must...have...no...matter..what the cost!
    Now to raise some quick lettuce...it sure is a good thing I happened to take those photos of the mayor and his "niece" having an expensive meal in that darkly lit bistro.
    A pictures worth a thousand bucks!
    Maybe I'll have enough left over for some Otter pops.
  • Zeek wrote: »
    Those window stickers are cursed, you know. Any car that is protected by the Freelance Police gets broken into.