the walking dead:a alternate life(idk it's unofficial for now)

I'm a shitty writer so criticism is welcome and I gladly fix problems before releasing this in the wild(ff.net),especially for grammar as I usually speak internet.it's probably like a one shot I guess about Christa not omid getting shot,but different I guess...idk.anyway,I'm not sure if it'll copy good,but here it is anyway!

clementine stared at the practically dead fire.shemsighed and looked at omid."omid,"she said."talk to me."he just sat there staring at the campfire.he stood up."this'll never work.it's just pathetic.the fire is too low and there's more smoke than flame.at this rate,we'll be eating this in the morning."

"It's okay,I can wait."

"All we did is wait,but we never seem to get anywhere." He paused for a moment."you should be doing this and not me.tending a fire Clem.its something I shouldn't keep doing all the time because I hold the matches.its in case..."he stopped.

"Christa was going to-"

"I know that clementine!" He said in a calm but angered tone.he sighed."..I'm sorry."a small gust of wind blew by."its freezing."clementine said,with a shiver.

"You think this is bad,wait until we reach wellington.if we make it up that far."

"You think wellington would be safe?"

"Probably.the place is all the way up in Michigan, so I expect a shit ton of snow.so we might be safe.we just need to keep moving"

Clementine stayed silent for a while,then said "I wish Lee and Christa were here."at first,omid would have said something,then just sighed.he stood up." I'm gonna go look for some wood.try to keep the fire going."he walked away.

I shouldn't have yelled at her, he thought.it was a mistake.I know it wasn't her fault that she forgot her gun.we should have been with her and not separated just so I could be with Christa.

16 months ago

"What do you think?"Omid said,hold a rifle making sure no walkers were near the station.

"omid,you can't be serious"Christa told omid.

"I am!"