Episode 4 costumes didn't carry over

edited June 2010 in Game Support
Hey, I just started playing episode 5, but I noticed that (apart from the Dangeresque glasses) none of the episode 4-items were available in the photo booth. I'm sure I got them all, I just went back to episode 4 to make sure I made an extra save game with all the costume items, but they just won't appear in episode 5 for some reason.

EDIT: I just noticed; getting the secret shirt at the bottom of the photo booth just makes Strong Bad's chest invisible. Could be a bug, could be some awesome secret, hard to tell.

I'll try redownloading my file.

Comments

• JakeJake Telltale Alumni
    edited December 2008
    His body's supposed to turn invisible for the shirt this time.
  • edited December 2008
    Okay, awesome, caught me by surprise:p

Let's see if I can get my episode 4-items in this episode. Reinstalling now.
  • WillWill Telltale Alumni
    edited December 2008
    You shouldn't need to reinstall. Could you do me a quick favor? Could you go to regedit (go to run, then type regedit), then go to HKEY_CURRENT_USER, Software, Telltale Games and open up HomestarRunner. In it, see if you see values for glassesDangeresque or bootsBrown or various other episode 4 costumes.
  • edited December 2008
    Nope, they aren't there. I did reinstall though, but that didn't change anything.

Would you like the list as I have it here? I got everything in every episode so far.
    edited December 2008
    Ok, it may be that episode 4 isn't writing everything properly, because episode 5 is definitely *reading* everything properly. I hate to make you write all that out, but would you mind?
  • edited December 2008
    what would we need to write in to fix this?
  • edited December 2008
    Sorry, had some lunch. I made a printscreen, I'm lazy:

EDIT: Wow, crazy resolutionthing going on there. Oh well, it's readable.
    edited December 2008