Game Idea.... thoughts comments

edited November 2006 in General Chat
PITCH:
Seven days before his death, Edgar Allan Poe makes contact with an elemental/demon. A deal is made that if Poe offers up his body for those seven days, the demon will unite Poe with his wife Virginia in the afterlife. Upon possession, Poe blacks out awakening in a hellish nightmare world where Poe’s epic characters are now very much real. You must guide Poe through the nightmarish landscape across the hill, through the town, into the forbidden forest, up to the abandoned castle, to conquer over the false god to regain possession of your soul. Your main weapon would be a scythe and you would gain other skills as you meet characters and conquer over more and more of your mind.
Originally going to be a sequential project. But I thought it would love to see it realized as a video game. But I have no experience in video game design. I wanted to know if there was anywhere to offer game pitches to designers??? Is this the place???

Comments? Ideas? Would love to hear them…

Comments

• edited October 2006
    Sounds like something that would work well with American McGee (in the vein of Alice). I like the idea of using Poe's works to inspire a game, be it adventure, action, or a mix. I am not so sure about the storyline so far, but it has potential to develop into something interesting.
  • SquinkySquinky Telltale Alumni
    edited October 2006
    cheady20 wrote: »
    I wanted to know if there was anywhere to offer game pitches to designers???

Read this site. It might just have everything you're looking for...
  • edited October 2006
    Squinky wrote: »

Or Alternatively TellTale could run a contest to see who can come up with the best game idea/script/dialogue/design. With the winner getting their game made into reality. hehe.
  • edited October 2006
    Like PCGamer's Design Lab Contest from many years back. Whatever happened with the winner, anyway?
  • edited November 2006