Full time poker thread

edited February 2007 in General Chat
I am very new to the online world of poker (I have been playing since Oct. 2006). Due to a unique financial situation I do not have to work. So I am going to start playing poker full time. I will post everything that happens here, in this thread. It will be a way for me to keep track of the evolution of my own game, as well as a way to get feedback from other more experienced players. I am up about three hundred dollars since I began playing. Went through some very bad losses early on, due to my game just being bad. But have been able to bring myself back into the black. I will be putting $500 into my Full Tilt account to start off (looking to take advantage of the Bonus offer). My goal is to play at least eight 55 minute sessions a day, starting out at the 10NL tables. I am going to start over there, build my bankroll, then after maybe a month there move up to 25NL. I also like to play in tournies. So I will more likely than not play two tournies a day, maybe a sNg or two as well. I do not have Poker Tracker or any other tool yet, but am considering getting it once I have my bankroll up to $650, then to take the BR up to $1500 by the end of January. Anything that you guys and gals think might be helpful to me post up. Look forward to hearing from you. BTW I play a very loose and aggressive game.

Comments

• edited February 2007
    davis9786 wrote: »
    My goal is to play at least eight 55 minute sessions a day.
    8 hours a day? You should get better quickly then. ;)
  • edited February 2007
    This post kind of looked like spam when I first saw it. I've had a few friends play on a couple of sites. They stopped playing after seeing some strange things happen on the site. I used to play the free poker online every now and then but it eats up too much time. Best of luck.
  • NickTTGNickTTG Telltale Alumni
    edited February 2007