Episode 5, a final choice?

Firstly, I'd like to say this is my first time posting on the community forums so its great to be here. I've been enjoying tales from the borderlands as one of my favorite TTG series. Now before you go and say "woah woah woah, we didnt even play episode 4 slow down" NO, this is something that will probably happen anyways, so just work with me and hear me out, okay? Okay.

So in episode 5 I believe that in the end the player will have to choose between Fiona or Rhys to make it to the very end, or the vault maybe? Now there are a bunch of things that say this can't happen mainly because maybe these characters might come into borderlands 3, and many things in game suggest Fiona could later become a vault hunter in BL3. Now as much as I think thats possible, the decision between choosing Rhys or Fiona doesn't necessarily mean death, it could possible mean who gets the riches of vault or whatever they want in the end. now again that cant really work because how would they transfer that decision over to the next borderlands game, so I think that it wont be a direct link sadly, I just cant see that working out. But for once in the world lets look past all of those possibilities and just think its possible. What if you had the choice, would you take Rhys or Fiona to the end? Why? (Before you mention Vaugh or sasha just think that they might not even make it past Helios, I mean we haven't even heard there names mentioned to the stranger yet, is it possible they die on helios? What do you guys think about that?)

Comments

• Maybe, Rhys or Fiona get into the vault, but either way it end up none of them get the riches/tech in the vault

1. Inside the vault is the legendary Dr. Ted, or

2. They get into the vault. Much wow. Such amazing, but somebody does something stupid and ruins it all.