Playing Episode 4 made me realize how much of a missed opportunity "Helios" was in The Pre-Sequel

One of the things that excited me the most about Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel was that we were going to be able to explore Helios for the very first time in a Borderlands game.

Since borderlands 2 I have always wondered what was up there

enter image description here

I was super excited when I learned that Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel was going to be set on the Hyperion moon base Helios but all of that excitement disappeared once I started playing the game. I thought it was going to be a game that really explored the kind of place that Helios was but instead it turned out to be nothing more than another hollow and boring shooting gallery ( with a lot more lame jokes)

That was a big reason why I was nervous about episode 4 being set on Helios but thankfully unlike The Pre-Sequel Telltale actually manged to turn Helios into a pretty interesting and lively place.

A perfect example of this is the scene in the "Hub of Heroism"

In Tales we really get to see what type of place Helios is and the type of people that work for Hyperion

enter link description here

We also get to see just how crazy this place can actually get lol

In the The Pre-Sequel the "Hub of Heroism" is just another shooting gallery where you have to complete boring challenges and side quest

In one episode Telltale manged to make Helios more fun and exciting than it ever was in my entire play through of The Pre-Sequel

Comments