so telltale about that there park map?

edited October 2011 in Jurassic Park
hi i was curious if you could tell me wether or not you guys decided to use the Park map as a guide when the developers were designing the game? (if you can tell me, no pressure) im not a gamer but i watched jurassic park weekley as a kid, i was 4 when the lost world came out, and i was instantly addicted, (ive got my jurassic park wallet to prove it :) ) all this aside i did make a map of how im seeing things so far with the original park map as a template Attachment not found.

zoom may be required to read text, im not good with configuring image sizes...

Comments

• edited August 2011
    I don't think that particular map is a very good representation even though it is an official map (the template itself I mean), there's actually quite a fan-made maps based off maps seen in the move.

But this is by far the most complete and well compiled map:

http://images2.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20100628230560/jurassicpark/images/5/53/Islanublar.gif

Personally I think you should create your map using that one as the template, as opposed to the "official" one.
  • edited August 2011
    I'm not sure if it's the same one (the one I remember was in black and white), but at some point JP Legacy had a fan-made map of both Nublar and Sorna that took into account every detail of the movies. I tried damn hard to find holes in them, but they were solid.
  • edited August 2011
    Elogotar wrote: »
    I'm not sure if it's the same one (the one I remember was in black and white), but at some point JP Legacy had a fan-made map of both Nublar and Sorna that took into account every detail of the movies. I tried damn hard to find holes in them, but they were solid.

The one I posted used to be on JP legacy, but I cant seem to find the maps section no matter how hard I try lol
  • edited August 2011