Do You Prefer Borderlands 1 or 2?

Hey fellow Borderlands fans I would like to hear your opinions of which you prefer/like more. I'm asking since I'm new to this franchise and I'm interested in playing the series. So story, character and game-play wise which of the two is your favorite and why? (Definitely plan to get the Pre-Sequel at some point). Thank you!

Edit: Accidently posted in comments lol. Sorry for not answering sooner, lifes been getting in the way. Thank you all for the feedback I do appreciate it. I got GOTY Borderlands 2 and I am def hooked. So far I'm playing Zer0 solo, level 9 and helping Roland out. I'm gonna go for melee/any gun based though I'm enjoying the sniper rifle I got from Hammerlock, will play Krieg next around. Gonna get the Pre-Sequel at some point. Thanks again! :)

Comments

• dojo32161dojo32161 Moderator

Currently I've only played 2. I'm planning on getting the Pre-Sequel during the summer sale.

• I prefer borderlands 2. It has a better gameplay and the story is far better than the first one.
    But to get the whole story you should play both games, you will not regret it!
    both games are hilarious and make a lot of fun :)
    (sorry for my bad english)

• You forgot The pre-sequel. :) I like it better because it's funner and shorter (which is good because when you're doing most of the side-missions it takes a lot of time,like wow just so much). I also liked the beginning better, it's way more badass and all that.
    It was also nice to play as a hero of some sort, I didn't really enjoy hunting Jack down that much and for the most part he was creeping me out more than anything else. The main storyline in BL2 was a little too heavy for me. I mean I adore the game but I needed some time after the ending to recover, kinda. It's like half-life 1 and 2. The second game is more powerful but I like the beginning of the story better for some reason.