SUGGESTION: redesign the box art, AND remove "The Game" from the cover.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0i2zQb_c6jM&feature=fvsr

If the box in the beginning of this video is supposed to be the official box art for the game, then I will be very disappointed, because it lacks creativity....As an aspiring artist, I feel that the box designers should put more effort in this aspect.

Since the game is being delayed, there's still a chance to change the box art, completely. This could be a change for the better.

These are not demands, they are simply recommendations. I assume the game's developers are reading these forums.

(1) Remove "The Game" from the cover.

Just leave the title as "Jurassic Park"...That's all it needs.

There's nothing wrong with PROMOTING the game by using the words "The Game" underneath the main logo...but that doesn't mean those 2 words have to be part of the game's official title.

I personally believe that leaving the title as just "Jurassic Park" with nothing else underneath it, will enhance the symbolism of the cover. If we look at the cover and the title only says "Jurassic Park", it could represent the idea of us revisiting the world of Jurassic Park, without having to be reminded that it's "just a game".

Just because other movie-based games have "The Game" in their titles, doesn't change the fact that it's redundant. There's no need to put "The Game" underneath the main title. We're ALREADY going to know that we're buying a video game, because we'll see the platform label (PC/XBox/PS3) at the top of the box.

(2) Design new artwork for the cover.

As I said before, the box art in that Youtube video is disappointing, because there's nothing in it to intrigue any customers, especially the ones who haven't seen any of the Jurassic Park movies.

Alllow me to make a comparison with Avatar (2009 movie)...it's my favorite movie, but I was still very disappointed with the DVD/Blu-ray box covers.