"Get Tannen!" REVIEW thread

Comments

• edited February 2011
    I love the idea of the game, but episode 2 definitely seemed pretty short in comparison to the first. Maybe I just paced myself differently while playing, but I wouldn't have minded about an extra hour of gameplay.

Other than that, I LOVED the ending - I'm so excited to see episode 3 because the twist is so juicy this time around.
  • edited February 2011
    Recently i received an email from Telltale about my free BTTF episode, which is ep1. I started playing it today and i enjoyed it so much that i decided to buy the whole season for 18 euros. I mean..what is 18 euros?

I love how they 'cartoonized' the well known characters and they really have done a great job. The animations are brilliant too and those emotions are spot on. Story so far is very enjoyable and it's really a big 'feel good' game. We don't have enough of those and i want to support that.

Plus now that i get to game a bit on my laptop too, it's been years since i've really gamed on anything other than consoles. Anyway, anyone looking for a great adventure game , BTTF is the way to go!!!

When i have finished ep 1 and 2, i'm gonna see what other Telltale adventures are worth it for me. :)
  • edited February 2011
    Glad you are enjoying it :)

If you are looking at other Telltale games I'd personally recommend Tales of Monkey Island and Sam & Max season 2 (though you kind of have to play through the much weaker Sam & Max season 1 to understand the stories and characters in the later seasons, but it's totally worth it).

I also quite enjoyed Wallace & Gromit's Grand Adventures, if you are a fan of the animated shorts or the film I'd quite recommend it.
  • Macfly77Macfly77 Moderator
    edited February 2011
    I second Woodsyblue's suggestions of TOMI, Sam & Max Season Two and Wallace & Gromit's Grand Adventures, though I think Woodsyblue is a little harsh on Sam & Max Season One.