Start a Story, be your own Fable. (Create a Fable Thread)

Comments

• Thanks man, but as I said: I'll probably wait until episode 3 releases and I'll see about making another story for my character that isn't a rhyme. And hopefully some new people will be inspired to make a story for themselves in the process. :)

Markd4547 posted: »

Eager? No i DEMAND A STORY promise I'll read it and review it in depth when it's done

• ahem
    Hello all.
    Inspired by the above tales and enticing Fables universe I thought I'd have a shot at an origins story, however not only am I new here, I'm also new to Fables in general, so I wasn't entirely sure where to go with it to keep it relative to the source material. That given, I seem to have created more of a prologue to an origins story. It might not fit at all, yet I hope it's vaguely acceptable, otherwise please forgive me, and try and enjoy.

Quick bit of background as I don't know how many people will know of the story: this weasel is inspired by the novel 'The Wind in the Willows' by Kenneth Grahame, which also stars a certain Mr. Toad. The weasels, along with stoats and ferrets, are the main antagonists, who plot and successfully take over Toad Hall. Mole, Ratty, Mr. Toad, and Mr. Badger, the main protagonists, kick out the weasels and others out, and Mr. Toad is a changed man. Or amphibian. There's also a bit where Mr. Toad steals motorcars.
    Finally, as I wasn't quite sure where to slot it in, Mr. Weasel talks with a posh/aristocratic English accent.

(smokes a Huff & Puff cigarette while exhaling relaxingly)

"Oh, salutations! Didn't quite see you there stranger, I mean, you did just stumble into my manor in the middle of a totally-not-so-spooky night and expected some sort of shelter from the foreboding darkness and chill factor, correct?"