The Legendary General Art Thread

Comments

• edited March 2011
    Yeah, you're right doods. I'm used to behave egoistically on things I'm not good at and don't give enough importance to the things I'm actually working on.

Thanks for the great compliment. I'm more than honored even to know my work is considered professional work. Much appreciated, lead a wonderful life yourself too.
  • edited March 2011
    Lots of people struggle with ego, especially artists. I think it's ok to have a ego about your work, just try to be honest without getting a God complex :D
  • edited March 2011
    I made this one for a thread over at the Sierra Help Pages. I think it's my finest work.

LORDOFTHEDEAD.jpg
  • edited March 2011
    Here's a 3D voxel Graham I made on Q-Block a while back.

And here are some of my crappy pixel-art doodlings:

grahamportrait.pngFatGraham-1.gifobesegraham-large.png
    (I don't know why I think it's funny to draw morbidly obese pictures of Graham, but I do.)

And here's a sexy VGA-style lady Graham:
    ladygraham2.png
  • edited April 2011
    Here's some stuff I Photoshopped - well, Gimped, actually - for my King's Quest fangame.
    9j22gz.png

The box art is actually a painting by Vincent Laurentsz van der Vinne I. You can see the original here. The style of the packaging is obviously a reference to how early King's Quests were marketed. Here's an example. This is by no means a coincidence - Fool for a Day is a direct sequel to King's Quest I and will be structured similarly as far as gameplay goes (exploration over story).
    11r9mbm.png

Not much to see here, although I take some pride in the fact that I was able to recreate the logo as it appears in the title screens for V and VI without copying and pasting ;) The background is actually the Cliffs of Logic from VI.
    1f928h.png